New Student Ambassadors Named

May 6, 2014

Student Owlcolades

Mrs. Peggy Williamson, director of Admissions, announced 25 new student ambassadors for the 2014-2015 school year during chapel May 5. Student ambassadors are the face of MUS, serving as hosts at events and guiding visitors and alumni on tours of the school. The new representatives were chosen from a field of 50 sophomore applicants who went through a rigorous selection process. The committee considers each student’s grades, activities both at MUS and in the community, his performance in a face-to-face interview, and faculty and staff recommendations. Williamson thanked committee members Mr. Matt Bakke, chairman of the Physical Education Department, and Mr. Joe Abrahams, director of Academic Support, for their assistance in the selection.

Pictured below are the new ambassadors, top row, from left, Reed Barnes, Sam Bartz, Chandler Clayton, Carter Coleman, Forest Colerick; second row, Tucker Colerick, David Dabov, Nathan Dinh, Tom Fowlkes, Philip Freeburg; third row, Owen Galvin, Gabe Hanna, Grayson Lee, Alex Mansour, Mac McArtor; fourth row, Will McAtee, Patrick Murphy, Patton Orr, Russell Sands, Bilal Siddiq; fifth row, Jack Skahan, Daniel Tancredi, Colin Threlkeld, Connor Whitson, and Linhao Zheng.



Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: